Billton's first Blueprint run!

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
Billton

Billton's first Blueprint run!

Post by Billton »

I'm 24, and have been lifting since Jr High football at age 12. I've made decent gains. wouldn't say that I think I've reached my final potential as I still seem to make gains. That being said, I may be nearing it. The largest man in my family is 6' and 170lbs, but I'm 6'3" and 240. I kept reading about the Blueprint on bodybuildingsupplements.com and finally figured I needed to know what it was all about.
I started training with a very high volume approach similar to bodybuilders of the 60's. It worked well enough, but in mid highschool I went through a lazy period and actually seemed to get better gains with slightly less volume. I took a little over a year off in college and when I went back I just didn't have time to train for 2+ hours 6 days per week. I then found that I was gaining ever better with even less volume. I did however, find that for me, I do not gain strength well if I do not hit the same lift twice per week, so I still hit the gym 4 or 6 days depending on the split. I just try to keep the time in the gym to a minimum. My current goal is to add as much strength as possible with little to no bodyfat. I'm not terribly worried about mass at the moment, but a little more on the arms wouldn't hurt my feelings. There isn't a lot about fat loss in the blueprint, but that would be of interest some time around Feb or so.
RobRegish

Post by RobRegish »

All welcome Billton!

You've got the right program in hand for strength gains, that's for sure. On the fat mitigation, that's a snap either with the descending caloric spiral outlined in The BP OR the zig zage method outlined below:

First 3 days 120% of maintenance calorie intake

Remainder of first 2 weeks: 120% on training days, 100% on off days
Next 2 weeks: 100% on training days, 90% on off days