Peb5048's first run at BP

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
peb5048

Peb5048's first run at BP

Post by peb5048 »

Alright a little background on myself. I am 5'4", 155lbs, almost 20 years old, I do not have a BF% Calculator, and I am a student at Penn State. I have been lifting for five years. The first three years was strictly sports training, but after that it was in order to stay in shape and gain muscle. I am a believer in that a strict diet is where weightlifting gains are made or lost. I count up my macros and break down nutrition consitently. What turned me onto the blueprint is coming across ecdysterone supplements in a magazine which led me to research them and it brought me here to the blue print. I am very excited to start because I love lifting and working out. I have already put together my plan which goes in affect August 22nd, but I was so anxious to get my blog going so I started.

August 9th - August 16th - Non-Traditional lifting, messing around with different techiques and theories until my rest period (supersets, circuits, partial holds, extended sets, drop sets, pre-exhausts, etc...)

August 17th - Starts my preperation phase, taking 5 days of from lifting before I start my Famine

August 20th - Move into Penn State, I figured give myself the first weekend off to go nuts before Famine

August 22nd - Start of famine, also known as the start of "Syllabus Week" at school, or as some call it "Silly Week" I thought that this would be a good week for famine because if I wanted to go out one or two nights it would be good in order of tiring me out and burning out my CNS

August 27th - Start of Feast

Meal plan - (Training) - 30% P/ 45% C/ 25% F
(Days 1-3 ) - 3,100 Calories (20x Bodyweight) 235g P/ 350 C/ 86F
(Days 4-11 ) - 3,100 Calories (20x Bodyweight) 235g P/ 350 C/ 86F on training days and 2,800 Calories (18x Bodyweight) 235g P/ 256 C/ 93 F on off days