Shoulder Rehab

Learn, share, ADVANCE. Bodybuilding, Sports & Endurance Training Tips & Discussion
PushingTheLimit

Shoulder Rehab

Post by PushingTheLimit »

First off let me say I am new to the Blueprint program. Checked it out and because of the quick responses I got from Rob I decided to sign up.

But before I can get started with this program I need to rehab an injured shoulder. I injured it doing DB bench press over a month ago. I injured the area where my collar bone meets the shoulder joint. Definate inflammation in the tendons in that area. Still have range of motion and doesnt hurt in most cases. I can even perform bench press just fine. Its after my workouts that it kills me. Becomes very inflamed and range of motion is limited. Right now I am just doing light high intensity workouts and there is little or to no pain following those. Going heavy seems to cause the major pain. Need any advice, such as a rehab program that will allow me to be back at a 100%. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
RobRegish

Post by RobRegish »

Hi PTL and welcome to the forums!

A couple of ideas we've exchanged and perhaps a few new ones (so many PM's in the past month..tough to keep track).

Sled Dragging: Believe we've been through this and understand you've got it underway. No question, this is at the top of my list.

Curcumin: Hearing some GREAT things about this insofar as pain relief without loading up on NSAID. More info below.

Shoulderhorn: https://www.betterfitnessproducts.com/shoulderhorn.html

Superb rehab device and even if not in need....get one today. It may well boost your bench regardless!

DMSO/D-Limonene: The free radical scavenging properties of DMSO are profound, IMO. Yes, you'll smell like garlic but we're talking training here. So you lose a few friends. Your shoulders are more important. The oral alternative is MSM. No smell either..