BP Begginer Questions

Learn, share, ADVANCE. Bodybuilding, Sports & Endurance Training Tips & Discussion
hugo

BP Begginer Questions

Post by hugo »

Hi,
I am new to the Blueprint and pretty excited about it. After reading through the BP 2.0 and 3.0 I have a couple of questions. As there is no beginners forum, I hope it is ok to post all of them here.

1.) I rarely have around 10 straight weeks for a complete BP cycle due to business trips. More likely that I have 6 – 8 weeks. In most cases I will not have time to visit a gym during these trips. These trips typically last from Monday – Friday.

How should I structure my BP cycle in this case? Shorten feast phase? Shorten cruise phase? Skip cruise phase?

2.) This question is related to 2):
Sometimes I only know about a trip one week beforehand. What should I do, when I am in the middle of the feast or cruise phase?

3.) I had some shoulder problems in the past. Are the heavy SCT bench & shoulder press a good idea in this case?

4.) In the BP 3.0 Rob writes that a caloric intake rate of 100%/70% for training/non-training days lead to a lot of lost fat, but unsatisfying gains in lean mass

Wouldn’t that on the other side mean, that the 100/70 approach is the best one if the goal is only leaning out?

5.) Some questions around Synthagen:
a. If I only want to invest into one supp, it should be Synthagen, correct?
b. How is it dosed on non-training days?
c. If I take Synthagen, I do not need the formula anymore, correct?
d. Would it still be beneficial to use the formula?

Thanks for your help,
hugo
LuckyMan

Post by LuckyMan »

Hey hugo, I'm a newcomer myself, but I will chime in on a couple of points.