Supplements are in, it's time for Warrior's 1st run at BP

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
warrior

Supplements are in, it's time for Warrior's 1st run at BP

Post by warrior »

Ok, I am pumped and ready for my first BP run. I have completed the 7days of rest and have just started my 1st day of the dreaded Famine!!!
I am 45yrs old, 5'11" and my weight is 150lbs. I have been working out for several years now but get asked all the time if I'm still going to the gym, talk about a kick in the ass. My problem is to gain size I eat a ton of calories and train hard which gets me some bulk until I attempt to cut which then loose's all my gains. I obviously know I'm not on the right track and am tired of getting false advise from others, hence thats why I am totaly committed to completing my 1st run at BP. Strengh wise I lift the same weight as the guys I train with that are twice my size.

My goal is to follow the BP line by line and gain size, any additional info or tips would be welcomed guys!! I have ordered all the suggested suppliments from MASS and will be also following the supplement's as recommended. I guess I'll get to that in the feast phase.

Ok here goes my stats:

Age - 45
Weight - 152lbs

Stats-
Biceps- 14 1/2"
Thighs- 20" ( ok I hear you laughing )
Chest- 36 1/2"
Waist - 30"

Famine - Day One

Completed my first day workout without a hitch, things went well! My work out was as follows:

Day one -Workout

Squats - 6reps @ 205lbs into
Dumbell rows- 6reps @ 85lbs

Tbar rows - 6reps @ 110lbs into
Pulldowns - 5reps @ 165lbs

Repeated above two more times

Biceps -

Standing Barbell curls - 6 reps @ 80lbs

Incline dumbell curls - 6reps @ 35lbs

Preacher curls - 6reps @ 60lbs ( less bar )

Abs - Static crunch - 180lbs for 20sec. x 3

Cardio - 30min on tread mill

Diet for day one -