restoman45's log

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
restoman45

restoman45's log

Post by restoman45 »

I am new here, got the blueprint end of december after reading a lot about it. I have been lifting for about 10 years, 2 of them learning, 5 of them serious, and the past 3-4 has been as good as I could do (while I was serious, I have had a lot of life changing events that halt progress).

Prior to my week off I weighed in at ~208 in the a.m. I am 6'1".

All time personal bests (almost 1 year ago at ~218 a.m. bodyweight): Bench: 305
Squat: 405
Deadlift: 365x10

Prior to the week off, I estimate I could do maybe 295 on Bench, 365ish on squats (been really lazy on them as of late since my son was born haha), and who knows on deadlift.

I have a lifelong goal to bench 315, and that is my sole goal this routine...

I am a hardgainer, and all the muscle and fat I have is from eating 4k plus calories consistently...I will try and post up a picture of me weighing approximately 207-208 pounds in the morning when I woke up the day I began famine this Thursday.

avg resting heart rate during week off ~62bpm
friday ~65bpm
this morning ~68ish bpm (when I wake up, I feel like I notice small spikes in my heartrate like an adrenaline rush...) One time was 67, one was 68, other was 72ish (with like a spike midway through which was weird)

thur diet consisted of 4 bananas, ceasar salad (dinner), couple small red potatoes, bowl of mixed veges, some pomegranet juice, some orange juice, some of that green machine juice, and I think thats about it. I almost caved, as I was out of town on business back in my hometown actually and met up with my old friends while they had pizza and chicken and other delicious food...
I had no scale available